Spangdahlem ES

DoDEA GradeSpeed - Online Grade Book for Grades 4-12
DoDEA GradeSpeed
Online Grade Book for Grades 4-12
EpiPen Recall - Important Information
EpiPen Recall
Important Information

Breaking News!

End of the School Year Information

The 2015/2016 School Year will come to a close on Wednesday, June 15th 2016 at 11:30 am (early release day, no lunch will be served).

The last day school for Sure Start students is Wednesday, June 8th, 2016 at 2:15 pm (full day of school for Sure Start students).

School Year 2016/2017 Start Dates are as follows:

The first day of school for students 1 (first) - 5 (fifth) is Wednesday, August 31, 2016 at 8:05 am. Kindergartners first day of school is Wednesday, September 7th, 2016 at 8:05 am. The first day of school for Sure Start students is either Monday, September 19th, 2016 or Tuesday, September 20th, 2016. If your child is accepted into the Sure Start program, your Sure Start teacher will assign your student his/her start date.

  

SES Vision:

Standards Based
Data Driven
Student Focused

For Highest Student Achievement for All Students

SES Mission:

Educate, Engage, and Empower each student to succeed in a dynamic world.







SES Goals:

Goal 1: All students will increase their performance in reading comprehension and writing conventions.

Goal 2:  All students will increase their performance in Numbers and Operations.

  

Europe: 2016 - 2017


Non-Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendars 

Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendars

Reporting date for Educators and Nonadministrative Personnel

Tuesday, August 23 Reporting date for nonadministrative educator personnel for orientation and classroom preparation and inservice

First Semester (86 Instructional Days)

Monday , August 29 Begin First Quarter and First Semester
Monday, September 5 Labor Day Federal Holiday
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day - Federal Holiday
Thursday, November 3 End of First Quarter (46 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, November 4 No school for students - teacher work day
Monday, November 7 Begin second quarter
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day - Federal Holiday
Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving - Federal Holiday
Monday, December 19 Begin Winter Recess

2017

Monday, January 2 New Year's Day - Federal Holiday
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day - Federal Holiday
Thursday, January 19 End of Second Quarter and First Semester (86 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, January 20 No school for students - teacher work day

Second Semester (96 Instructional Days)

Monday, January 23 Begin Third Quarter and Second Semester
Monday, February 20 Presidents' Day - Federal Holiday
Thursday, March 30 End of Third Quarter (48 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, March 31 No school for students - teacher work day
Monday, April 3 Begin Spring Recess
Monday, April 10 Instruction Resumes - Begin Fourth Quarter
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day - Federal Holiday
Thursday, June 15 End of Fourth Quarter and Second Semester (48 Days of classroom instruction)
Friday, June 16 No school for students - teacher work day
Last day for nonadministrative educator personnel
School Year 2016-2017 Instructional days: 182
Teacher Work Days: 190
 

Spangdahlem ES

Recent News

There are no news items at this time.

Spangdahlem ES

Phone: 011-49-6565-616170
Fax: 011-49-6565-614024

DSN Phone: 314-452-6170
DSN Fax: 06565-614449

It is the responsibility of the parents or guardians to notify the school every time a student is absent.

DSN: 452-6881
Local: 06565-61-6881
To call from the USA:  011-49-656561-6881
To send a fax from the USA: 011-49-656561-4024




School Hours:
Summer Hours:

8:30-3:00 (Monday-Friday)


Your Feedback