Skip to main content

Hohenfels MS/HS

  • Permanent Link to College Career Readiness

    College Career Readiness

    To be successful after high school, all graduates must possess the knowledge, habits, and skills that can only come from a rigorous, rich, and well-rounded pre-K- grade 12 school curriculum. Learn More

  • Permanent Link to Restructuring for Student Achievement

    Restructuring for Student Achievement

    The future state structure was designed to achieve system-wide standardization—one school system with consistent policy, top quality aligned educational programs, and effective/efficient business functions. Learn More

  • Permanent Link to Community Strategic Plan (CSP)

    Community Strategic Plan (CSP)

    The CSP demonstrates DoDEA’s commitment to continuously improve in its efforts to educate and prepare military-connected students to excel in today’s increasingly competitive, global 21st Century environment. Learn More

  • Permanent Link to DoDEA Announces 2017 Teacher of the Year

    DoDEA Announces 2017 Teacher of the Year

    Kelisa Wing is the 2017 Department of Defense Education Activity Teacher of the Year. She teaches 8th grade Language Arts and Reading to military children at Faith Middle School in Fort Benning, Georgia. Learn More

Vision Statement

Hohenfels Middle High School provides a safe environment where all students can acquire, with effort and guidance, the skills, knowledge, and behaviors necessary to be productive citizens in a global society.

Goals

#1: All students’ reading comprehension scores across the curriculum, will improve by an average of one percent as measured by system-wide and local assessments.

#2: All students’ data analysis scores, across the curriculum, will improve by an average of one percent as measured by system-wide and local assessments.

Student Vision Statement: "Today a reader; tomorrow a leader."

Europe : 2017 - 2018


Non-Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendars


Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendar, 2017-2018 SY

Note: Calendar based on 190 day teacher workdays including:
5 Teacher Orientation/Pre-service/CCR Days
4 CCR Days
4 Teacher Work Days
1.5 District PD Day

.5 DoDEA Comprehensive Assessment System PD

Note: Two late release CCR days may be added for some teachers.

Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel

Monday, August 21: Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel for CCR training, orientation and classroom preparation (21-25 August)

School Year 2017-2018 (175 Instructional Days and 190 Teacher Work Days)

First Semester (88 Instructional Days)

Monday, August 28, 2017 Begin First Quarter and First Semester
Monday, September 4 Labor Day: Federal Holiday
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, November 2 End of First Quarter (46 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, November 3 No school for students -- teacher work day
Monday November 6 Begin second quarter
Friday, November 10 Veterans Day: Federal Holiday observed
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day: Federal Holiday
Friday, November 24 Friday: Recess Day
Monday, December 18 Begin Winter Recess (18 December -2 January 2017)
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day: Federal Holiday

2018

Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day: Federal Holiday
Wednesday, January 3 Instruction Resumes
Monday, January 15 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.: Federal Holiday
Thursday, January 25 End of Second Quarter and First Semester (42 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, January 26 No school for students -- teacher work day

Second Semester (87 Instructional Days)

Monday, January 29 Begin Third Quarter and Second Semester
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day (Washington's Birthday): Federal Holiday
Thursday, March 29 End of Third Quarter (42 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, March 30 No school for students -- teacher work day
Monday, April 2 Begin Spring Recess (2-6 April)
Monday, April 9 Instruction Resumes - Begin Fourth Quarter
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, June 14 End of Fourth Quarter and Second Semester (45 Days of classroom instruction)
Friday, June 15 No school for students -- teacher work day. Last day for non-administrative educator personnel
 

placeholder image

DoDEA Teachers of the Year Program
The 2019 Applications for District Teacher of the Year are due at DSO: January 12, 2018

Read More

Hohenfels MS/HS

Unit 28214
APO, AE 09173-0005

It is the responsibility of the parents or guardians to notify the school every time a student is absent.

DSN: (314) 466-3162
Local: 09472-83-3162
Fax: 09472-83-3161


School Hours:

7:30-16:00 (Monday-Friday)

Summer Hours:

8:00-15:00 (Monday-Friday) (Changes will be posted)

Feedback

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events within the next 5 days. For a complete list of events please see the full calendar.

Full Calendar

NOTE: Please check your school's calendar for information on additional release days for training, parent teacher conferences, and other activities.


Recent News

Hohenfels All-Stars

Volleyball All-Star Line ups. Read More...

Hohenfels

Get ready for some Football!!! Read More...

All News