Skip to main content
Welcome Back To School!

We are excited to welcome you to the Ramstein ES Koalas!  To help parents and students with the transition to a new school year, we have an orientation for new families to Ramstein ES and a Back to School event for all families planned.  Please see the calendar for specific information. 

Please use the links on the left side of this page for more information about Ramstein ES, School Calendar, the Parent Handbook and the Principal's Corner.

See you in August!


Ramstein ES


School Activities

We have a variety of After School Clubs for students throughout the year.  Clubs are advertised each October and students have the option to select their first and second choice.  The club sign-up process is conducted electronically via the sponsor's e-mail and a Google form.  Previous clubs include computer, cooking, art, fun fitness, music, chorus, wise kids and marathon club.

At Ramstein ES, we also have an active Parent Teacher Association which provides an opportunity to volunteer and be involved at school.  Volunteers are an integral part of home school partnership and we look forward to working with you.


School Contacts

Responses may be delayed due to summer vacation schedules. 

Position Name sort ascending Grade(s)
Principal
 
Registrar
 
 
B2S-stamp
Summer Office Hours: 8:00-13:00
Telephone: 
DSN:  480-3996
CIV:  06371-47-3996
Standard Student/Parent Handbook

Ramstein ES Parent Handbook

Information for parents about Ramstein ES.
DoDEA Regional School Calendars

Europe : 2017 - 2018


Non-Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendars


Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendar, 2017-2018 SY

Note: Calendar based on 190 day teacher workdays including:
5 Teacher Orientation/Pre-service/CCR Days
4 CCR Days
4 Teacher Work Days
1.5 District PD Day

.5 DoDEA Comprehensive Assessment System PD

Note: Two late release CCR days may be added for some teachers.

Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel

Monday, August 21: Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel for CCR training, orientation and classroom preparation (21-25 August)

School Year 2017-2018 (175 Instructional Days and 190 Teacher Work Days)

First Semester (88 Instructional Days)

Monday, August 28, 2017 Begin First Quarter and First Semester
Monday, September 4 Labor Day: Federal Holiday
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, November 2 End of First Quarter (46 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, November 3 No school for students -- teacher work day
Monday November 6 Begin second quarter
Friday, November 10 Veterans Day: Federal Holiday observed
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day: Federal Holiday
Friday, November 24 Friday: Recess Day
Monday, December 18 Begin Winter Recess (18 December -2 January 2017)
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day: Federal Holiday

2018

Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day: Federal Holiday
Wednesday, January 3 Instruction Resumes
Monday, January 15 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.: Federal Holiday
Thursday, January 25 End of Second Quarter and First Semester (42 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, January 26 No school for students -- teacher work day

Second Semester (87 Instructional Days)

Monday, January 29 Begin Third Quarter and Second Semester
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day (Washington's Birthday): Federal Holiday
Thursday, March 29 End of Third Quarter (42 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, March 30 No school for students -- teacher work day
Monday, April 2 Begin Spring Recess (2-6 April)
Monday, April 9 Instruction Resumes - Begin Fourth Quarter
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, June 14 End of Fourth Quarter and Second Semester (45 Days of classroom instruction)
Friday, June 15 No school for students -- teacher work day. Last day for non-administrative educator personnel