Skip to main content

Sembach ES

Error
loading...


Start:
End:

Download this Event to your Calendar:

Europe : 2016 - 2017


Non-Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendars


Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendars

Reporting date for Educators and Nonadministrative Personnel

Tuesday, August 23 Reporting date for nonadministrative educator personnel for orientation and classroom preparation and inservice

First Semester (86 Instructional Days)

Monday , August 29 Begin First Quarter and First Semester
Monday, September 5 Labor Day Federal Holiday
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day - Federal Holiday
Thursday, November 3 End of First Quarter (46 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, November 4 No school for students - teacher work day
Monday, November 7 Begin second quarter
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day - Federal Holiday
Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving - Federal Holiday
Monday, December 19 Begin Winter Recess

2017

Monday, January 2 New Year's Day - Federal Holiday
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day - Federal Holiday
Thursday, January 19 End of Second Quarter and First Semester (86 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, January 20 No school for students - teacher work day

Second Semester (96 Instructional Days)

Monday, January 23 Begin Third Quarter and Second Semester
Monday, February 20 Presidents' Day - Federal Holiday
Thursday, March 30 End of Third Quarter (48 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, March 31 No school for students - teacher work day
Monday, April 3 Begin Spring Recess
Monday, April 10 Instruction Resumes - Begin Fourth Quarter
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day - Federal Holiday
Thursday, June 15 End of Fourth Quarter and Second Semester (48 Days of classroom instruction)
Friday, June 16 No school for students - teacher work day
Last day for nonadministrative educator personnel
School Year 2016-2017 Instructional days: 182
Teacher Work Days: 190
 

Europe : 2017 - 2018


Non-Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendars


Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendar, 2017-2018 SY

Note: Calendar based on 190 day teacher workdays including:
5 Teacher Orientation/Pre-service/CCR Days
4 CCR Days
4 Teacher Work Days
1.5 District PD Day

.5 DoDEA Comprehensive Assessment System PD

Note: Two late release CCR days may be added for some teachers.

Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel

Monday, August 21: Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel for CCR training, orientation and classroom preparation (21-25 August)

School Year 2017-2018 (175 Instructional Days and 190 Teacher Work Days)

First Semester (88 Instructional Days)

Monday, August 28, 2017 Begin First Quarter and First Semester
Monday, September 4 Labor Day: Federal Holiday
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, November 2 End of First Quarter (46 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, November 3 No school for students -- teacher work day
Monday November 6 Begin second quarter
Friday, November 10 Veterans Day: Federal Holiday observed
Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day: Federal Holiday
Friday, November 24 Friday: Recess Day
Monday, December 18 Begin Winter Recess (18 December -2 January 2017)
Monday, December 25 Christmas Day: Federal Holiday

2018

Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day: Federal Holiday
Wednesday, January 3 Instruction Resumes
Monday, January 15 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.: Federal Holiday
Thursday, January 25 End of Second Quarter and First Semester (42 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, January 26 No school for students -- teacher work day

Second Semester (87 Instructional Days)

Monday, January 29 Begin Third Quarter and Second Semester
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day (Washington's Birthday): Federal Holiday
Thursday, March 29 End of Third Quarter (42 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, March 30 No school for students -- teacher work day
Monday, April 2 Begin Spring Recess (2-6 April)
Monday, April 9 Instruction Resumes - Begin Fourth Quarter
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, June 14 End of Fourth Quarter and Second Semester (45 Days of classroom instruction)
Friday, June 15 No school for students -- teacher work day. Last day for non-administrative educator personnel