Skip to main content

Hohenfels MS/HS

Vision Statement

Hohenfels Middle High School provides a safe environment where all students can acquire, with effort and guidance, the skills, knowledge, and behaviors necessary to be productive citizens in a global society.

Goals

#1: All students' reading comprehension scores across the curriculum, will improve by an average of one percent as measured by system-wide and local assessments.

#2: All students' data analysis scores, across the curriculum, will improve by an average of one percent as measured by system-wide and local assessments.

Student Vision Statement: "Today a reader; tomorrow a leader."

Announcements

School Calendar for 2018-2019

DoDEA Europe : School Year  2018 - 2019 Calendar


Non-Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendars

 

Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendar

Note: Calendar based on 190 day teacher workdays including:
5 Teacher Orientation/Pre-service/CCR Days
4 CCR Days
4 Teacher Work Days
2 Professional Learning/Continuous School Improvement Days

Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel

Monday, August 20: Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel for CCR training, orientation and classroom preparation (20-24 August)

School Year 2018-2019 (175 Instructional Days and 190 Teacher Work Days)

First Semester (87 Instructional Days)

Monday, August 27, 2018 Begin First Quarter and First Semester
Monday, September 3 Labor Day: Federal Holiday
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, November 1 End of First Quarter (46 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, November 2 No school for students -- teacher work day
Monday November 5 Begin second quarter
Monday, November 12 Veterans Day: Federal Holiday observed
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day: Federal Holiday
Friday, November 23 Friday: Recess Day
Monday, December 17 Begin Winter Recess (17 December - 1 January 2019)
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day: Federal Holiday

2019

Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year's Day: Federal Holiday
Wednesday, January 2 Instruction Resumes
Monday, January 21 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.: Federal Holiday
Thursday, January 24 End of Second Quarter and First Semester (41 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, January 25 No school for students -- teacher work day

Second Semester (88 Instructional Days)

Monday, January 28 Begin Third Quarter and Second Semester
Monday, February 18 Presidents' Day (Washington's Birthday): Federal Holiday
Thursday, April 4 End of Third Quarter (45 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, April 5 No school for students -- teacher work day
Monday, April 8 Begin Spring Recess (8 - 12 April)
Monday, April 15 Instruction Resumes - Begin Fourth Quarter
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, June 13 End of Fourth Quarter and Second Semester (43 Days of classroom instruction)
Friday, June 14 No school for students -- teacher work day. Last day for non-administrative educator personnel
 

placeholder image

Black History Month
Black History Month celebrates the achievements by African Americans and a time for recognizing their immeasurable impact on the history of the United States. This year's theme is Black Migrations.

Read More

placeholder image

National Engineers Week
To help promote STEM careers among students, DoDEA is celebrating National Engineers Week, February 17-23, 2019.

Read More

placeholder image

DoDEA School Counseling Week
National School Counseling Week focuses public attention on the unique contributions of school counselors within the DoDEA school system and how students are different as a result of what school counselors do.

Read More

placeholder image

DoDEA Celebrates CTE Month
DoDEA celebrates CTE Month every February as a reminder to students that Career and Technical Education programs are available to all those who want to pursue a college education; enlist in the military; or enter directly into the workforce.

Read More

HohenfelsMHS Mascot

Hohenfels MS/HS

Unit 28214
APO, AE 09173-0005

It is the responsibility of the parents or guardians to notify the school every time a student is absent.

DSN: (314) 466-3162
Local: 09472-83-3162
Fax: 09472-83-3161


School Hours:

7:30-16:00 (Monday-Friday)

Summer Hours:

8:00-15:00 (Monday-Friday) (Changes will be posted)

Feedback

Upcoming Events

Full Calendar

NOTE: Please check your school's calendar for information on additional release days for training, parent teacher conferences, and other activities.


Recent News

Hohenfels All-Stars

Volleyball All-Star Line ups. Read More...

Hohenfels

Get ready for some Football!!! Read More...

All News