Department of Defense Education Activity

Hohenfels Middle/High School

Back to Hohenfels MHS
Back to Hohenfels MHS
Information and resources for parents and students returning Back to School for Hohenfels MHS

Vision Statement

Hohenfels Middle High School provides a safe environment where all students can acquire, with effort and guidance, the skills, knowledge, and behaviors necessary to be productive citizens in a global society.

Goals

#1: All students' reading comprehension scores across the curriculum, will improve by an average of one percent as measured by system-wide and local assessments.

#2: All students' data analysis scores, across the curriculum, will improve by an average of one percent as measured by system-wide and local assessments.

Student Vision Statement: "Today a reader; tomorrow a leader."


Hohenfels MHS School Hours

Grade School Hours Summer Hours
7 - 12 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
  (Monday - Friday) (Monday - Friday)
    Changes will be made

DoDEA Europe : School Year  2018 - 2019 Calendar


Non-Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendars

 

Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendar

Note: Calendar based on 190 day teacher workdays including:
5 Teacher Orientation/Pre-service/CCR Days
4 CCR Days
4 Teacher Work Days
2 Professional Learning/Continuous School Improvement Days

Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel

Monday, August 20: Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel for CCR training, orientation and classroom preparation (20-24 August)

School Year 2018-2019 (175 Instructional Days and 190 Teacher Work Days)

First Semester (87 Instructional Days)

Monday, August 27, 2018 Begin First Quarter and First Semester
Monday, September 3 Labor Day: Federal Holiday
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, November 1 End of First Quarter (46 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, November 2 No school for students -- teacher work day
Monday November 5 Begin second quarter
Monday, November 12 Veterans Day: Federal Holiday observed
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day: Federal Holiday
Friday, November 23 Friday: Recess Day
Monday, December 17 Begin Winter Recess (17 December - 1 January 2019)
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day: Federal Holiday

2019

Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year's Day: Federal Holiday
Wednesday, January 2 Instruction Resumes
Monday, January 21 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.: Federal Holiday
Thursday, January 24 End of Second Quarter and First Semester (41 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, January 25 No school for students -- teacher work day

Second Semester (88 Instructional Days)

Monday, January 28 Begin Third Quarter and Second Semester
Monday, February 18 Presidents' Day (Washington's Birthday): Federal Holiday
Thursday, April 4 End of Third Quarter (45 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, April 5 No school for students -- teacher work day
Monday, April 8 Begin Spring Recess (8 - 12 April)
Monday, April 15 Instruction Resumes - Begin Fourth Quarter
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, June 13 End of Fourth Quarter and Second Semester (43 Days of classroom instruction)
Friday, June 14 No school for students -- teacher work day. Last day for non-administrative educator personnel
 

From Around DoDEA

Women's Equality Day 2019
Women's Equality Day 2019
August 19, 2019 DoDEA celebrates Women’s Equality Day and the passage of the 19th Amendment to the Constitution which guarantees all American women the right to vote.
Non-DoD Special Education