Department of Defense Education Activity

Admission Prices

Adults & 3rd Grade and Up $6.00
Under 3rd Grade Free

Athletics

2022-2023 FORT KNOX MIDDLE HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETICS

Athletic Director: Jackie Prather (jackie.prather@dodea.edu)

FALL SPORTS (July-Oct)

COACH

Girls’ Basketball (MS)

Xandeira Ware (xandeira.ware@dodea.edu)

Cheerleading (MS)

VACANT

Cheerleading (HS)

Crystal Kemp (crystal.kemp@dodea.edu)

Cross Country (MS/HS)

VACANT

Football (HS)

Charles “Wes” Arnold (charles.arnold@dodea.edu)

Boys’ Soccer (HS)

Carl Stanley (carl.stanley@dodea.edu)

Girls’ Soccer (HS)

Evan Virden (evan.virden@dodea.edu)

Volleyball (MS/HS)

Goldie Allen (goldie.allen@dodea.edu)

 

WINTER SPORTS (Oct-Feb)

COACH

6th – 8th may try out for MS basketball or MS cheerleading.

7th – 8th may try out for HS wrestling or HS swimming

8th may try out for HS powerlifting

Boys’ Basketball (MS)

 

Boys’ Basketball (MHS)

 

Girls’ Basketball (MHS)

 

Cheerleading (MS)

 

Cheerleading (HS)

 

Wrestling (MS/HS)

 

Power Lifting (8th & HS)

 

Swim (MS/HS)

 

 

WINTER SPORTS (Oct-Feb)

COACH

DODEA HAS NOT APPROVED SPRING SPORTS FOR SY 22 – 23 YET

Outdoor Track (MS/HS)

 

Tennis (MS/HS)

 

Baseball (MS/HS)

 

Softball (MS/HS)

 

 

Eligibility

To be eligible to compete in athletics at FKMHS student athletes must meet the standards set forth in the Kentucky High School Athletic Association (KHSAA) by laws.

  • All student athletes must be enrolled as a full time student at FKMHS to be eligible to compete in athletics. Full time is defined as 4 hours per day out of 6 hours. In terms of our schedule, that means all high school students must be enrolled in five out of a possible 7 classes each semester to maintain eligibility.
  • On a weekly basis, a student athlete must be passing a minimum of four hours per day out of a possible six hours.

Student athletes must have:

All of these forms can be obtained from the guidance office upon registration.

Learn More About Fort Knox Football

Gate Entry

Instructions and Authorized Credentials

Individuals with a valid DOD ID card (e.g., Common Access Card, military ID) or visitor pass:

  • No additional requirements except to carry one’s own valid state-issued driver’s license if driving onto post. Proceed directly to one of the three primary entrance gates. If a single vehicle occupant, scan DOD ID card or visitor pass at the gate lane's pedestal. If more than one vehicle occupant, proceed directly to gate guard with all occupants presenting all required visitor passes/other valid IDs for installation access. The gate hours of operation are listed below.

Individuals with a valid state-issued driver’s license:

  • Go to the Fort Knox Visitor Center and either use a kiosk or visit a manned window to obtain up to a 1-year visitor pass. With a visitor pass in hand, proceed directly to one of the three primary entrance gates. If a single vehicle occupant, scan visitor pass at the gate lane's pedestal. If more than one vehicle occupant, proceed directly to gate guard with all occupants presenting all required visitor passes/other valid IDs for installation access.  The gate hours of operation are listed below.
  • Alternatively, one may obtain a 5-day Fast Pass (Microsoft Edge, Firefox, Google Chrome, and Safari browser recommended).
    • Pass can only be requested a maximum of 30 days in advance of one’s visit date.
    • Registrant’s driver’s license serves as the pass. With driver’s license in hand, proceed directly to one of the three primary entrance gates. Be prepared to provide driver's license/ID to gate guard, with all other occupants presenting all required visitor passes/other valid IDs for installation access.

Gate Procedures to High School Facilities

Gate Procedures to MacDonald Gym

KHSAA Spectator Conduct Provision Policy

Adopted 05/08/2019

Implementation begins with SY 2019-2020

Any adult spectator (adult who is not listed on the current roster of coaches for the school) at any KHSAA sanctioned interscholastic event (scrimmage, regular or postseason contest) who is removed by school administrators or by law enforcement (whether or not referred by an official) shall be suspended from attending, at minimum, the next contest at that level of competition and all other contests at any level in the interim.

Transferring Athletes

If you are enrolling a student who wishes to participate in athletics, it is critical to inform the guidance office upon registration that your student is an athlete and will need a transfer form completed.

When a student athlete enrolls at Fort Knox Middle High School after they have begun their high school career in another high school in our state or any other location, an athletic transfer must be completed. The transfer paperwork must be completed before a student may participate in any sport, and can only be done when the student enrolls at his/her new school. This paperwork requires our athletic director to verify if the student has any varsity experience at a previous high school. If there was previous varsity experience, then the form must be forwarded to the Kentucky High School Athletic Association for a final ruling. This process generally takes about two weeks to complete.

Clubs & Organizations

2022-2023 FORT KNOX MIDDLE HIGH SCHOOL CLUBS AND ORGANIZATIONS

(HS=High School only; MS=Middle School only; HS/MS= both High and Middle School)

Student Activities Directors:

High School: Dr. Laura Alvarez (laura.alvarez@dodea.edu)

Middle School: Ms. Janie Anderson (janie.anderson@dodea.edu)

ORGANIZATION

SPONSOR

ROOM

Anime Club (MS/HS)

Adrian Washburn (adrian.washburn@dodea.edu)

209

Art Club (MS/HS)

Brian Hill (brian.hill@dodea.edu)

C011

Freshman Class Sponsor (HS)

 

 

Sophomore Class Sponsor (HS)

Angel Sowell (angel.sowell@dodea.edu)

Guidance

Junior Class Sponsor (HS)

Jennifer Arnold (Jennifer.arnold@dodea.edu)

108

Senior Class Sponsor (HS)

Laura Alvarez (laura.alvarez@dodea.edu)

E107

E-Cybermission (grades 7-9)

Starla Miller (Starla.miller@dodea.edu)

203

Environmental Science (MS/HS)

Jennifer Arnold (jennifer.arnold@dodea.edu)

108

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (MS/HS)

Angel Sowell (angel.sowell@dodea.edu)

Counseling

KUNA/KYA (HS)

Taneshia Brown (taneshia.brown@dodea.edu)

Stan Holmes (stan.holmes@dodea.edu)

Joe Hammond (joe.hammond@dodea.edu)

A104

National Honors Society (HS)

Jennifer Arnold (jennifer.arnold@dodea.edu)

108

Middle School Sponsor (MS)

Taneshia Brown (taneshia.brown@dodea.edu)

215

Student Council (HS)

Elizabeth Osborne (elizabeth.osborne@dodea.edu)

E109

Student Government (MS)

 

 

Umbrella Academy: LGBTQI+ & Friends (HS)

Tina Bal (tina.bal@dodea.edu)

Guidance

Yearbook (HS)

Melissa Kjeldahl (melissa.kjeldahl@dodea.edu)

212B

Young Black Leaders (MS/HS)

Stan Holmes (stan.holmes@dodea.edu)

117

Must be enrolled in JROTC to participate in the following activities

*Color Guard

Dennis Pelts (dennis.pelts@dodea.edu)

125

*Drill

Dennis Pelts (dennis.pelts@dodea.edu)

125

*Raider Team

Dennis Pelts (dennis.pelts@dodea.edu)

125

*Rifle

Dennis Pelts (dennis.pelts@dodea.edu)

125

*Academic Team

Dennis Pelts (dennis.pelts@dodea.edu)

125

Tutoring

Tutoring Schedule 2022-2023

 

7th Grade Math – Dr. Kemp

Room 216

Wednesdays

2:45-3:45

 

8th Grade Math – Mrs. Truitt

Room 201

Fridays

2:45-3:45

 

Math/Science (HS) – Ms. King

Room 110

Mondays & Wednesdays

2:45-3:45

 

Sped & Homework Tutor – Ms. Appling

214

Mondays, Wednesdays, & Fridays                                                                            

2:45-3:45

                                                                               

* The student must make the tutor aware of his/her intentions to stay for tutoring sometime during the day or a day earlier.  The tutor must issue bus passes for anyone wanting to ride the activity bus home.  Activity bus is only available for those who qualify for a regular bus route to and from school.