Department of Defense Education Activity

 Back to complete list of DoDEA School Calendars

DoDEA Regional School Calendars

DoDEA Europe : School Year  2021 - 2022 Calendar


Non-Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendars

Standard DoDEA Europe School Calendar

Note: Calendar based on 190 day teacher workdays including:

5 Teacher Orientation/Pre-service/CCR Days

4 CCR Days

4 Teacher Work Days

2 District Professional Development Days (+1 for districts going through accreditation)

Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel

Monday, August 16, 2021 Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel for CCR training, orientation and classroom preparation (16-20 August)

School Year 2021-2022 (175 Instructional Days and 190 Teacher Work Days)

First Semester (85 Instructional Days)
Monday, August 23, 2021 First Day of School
Monday, September 6, 2021 Labor Day: Federal Holiday
Monday, October 11, 2021 Columbus Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, October 21, 2021 End of First Quarter (41 Instructional Days)
Friday, October 22, 2021 No School for Students - Teacher Work Day
Thursday, November 11, 2021 Veterans Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving Day: Federal Holiday
Friday, November 26, 2021 Friday: Recess Day
Monday, December 20, 2021 Begin Winter Recess (20 December – 1 January)
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas (Observed): Federal Holiday
2022
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Day (Observed): Federal Holiday
Monday, January 3, 2022 Instruction Resumes
Thursday, January 13, 2022 End of Second Quarter and First Semester (45 Instructional Days)
Friday, January 14, 2022 No School for Students – Teacher Work Day
Monday, January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King Day: Federal Holiday
Second Semester (90 Instructional Days)
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 Begin Second semester and Third Quarter
Monday, February 21, 2022 Presidents’ Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, March 24, 2022 End of Third Quarter (47 Instructional Days)
Friday, March 25, 2022 No School for Students – Teacher Work Day
Monday, March 28, 2022 Begin Spring Recess (28 March – 1 April)
Monday, May 30, 2022 Memorial Day: Federal Holiday
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 End of Fourth Quarter and Second Semester (43 Instructional Days)
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 No School for Students – Teacher Work Day