Back to complete list of DoDEA School Calendars

DoDEA Regional School Calendars

DoDEA Pacific : School Year  2020 - 2021 Calendar


Standard DoDEA Pacific School Calendar

Note: Calendar based on 190 day teacher workdays including:

5 Teacher Orientation/Pre-service/CCR Days

4 CCR Days

4 Teacher Work Days

2 District Professional Development Days (+1 for districts going through accreditation)

Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel

Monday, August 17 Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel for CCR training, orientation and classroom preparation (17-21 August)

School Year 2020-2021 (175 Instructional Days and 190 Teacher Work Days)

First Semester (86 Instructional Days)
Monday, August 24, 2020 Begin First Quarter and First Semester
Monday, September 7 Labor Day: Federal Holiday
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, October 22 End of First Quarter (41 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, October 23 No school for students -- teacher work day
Monday October 26 Begin second quarter
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day: Federal Holiday observed
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving Day: Federal Holiday
Friday, November 27 Friday: Recess Day
Monday, December 21 Begin Winter Recess (21 December - 1 January 2019)
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day: Federal Holiday
2021
Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year's Day: Federal Holiday
Monday, January 4 Instruction Resumes
Thursday, January 14 End of Second Quarter and First Semester (45 days of classroom instruction)
Friday, January 15 No school for students -- teacher work day
Monday, January 18 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.: Federal Holiday
Second Semester (89 Instructional Days)
Tuesday, January 19 Begin Third Quarter and Second Semester
Monday, February 15 Presidents' Day (Washington's Birthday): Federal Holiday
Wednesday, March 24 End of Third Quarter (45 days of classroom instruction)
Thursday, March 25 No school for students -- teacher work day
Friday, March 26 Begin Spring Recess (26 March -2 April)
Monday, April 5 Instruction Resumes - Begin Fourth Quarter
Friday, May 28 Friday: Recess Day
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day: Federal Holiday
Wednesday, June 9 End of Fourth Quarter and Second Semester (44 Days of classroom instruction)
Thursday, June 10 No school for students -- teacher work day. Last day for non-administrative educator personnel