SY 24-25 Student Re-registration Window Opened on April 10

The Student Re-registration window opened on April 10, 2024. Parents should complete a re-registration for each currently enrolled student as soon as possible. During re-registration, parents must indicate whether their student will be withdrawing or returning for the upcoming school year.

DoDEA Pacific: SY 2025-2026 Regional Calendar

Standard DoDEA Pacific School Calendar

Note: Calendar based on 190 day teacher workdays including:

5 Teacher Orientation/Pre-service/Professional Learning Days

4 Professional Learning Days

4 Teacher Work Days

2 District Continuous School Improvement Days (+1 for districts going through accreditation)

Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel

Monday, August 11, 2024

Reporting date for non-administrative educator personnel for professional

learning, orientation and classroom preparation (11-15 August)

School Year 2025-2026 (175 Instructional Days and 190 Teacher Work Days)

First Semester (88 Instructional Days)
Monday, August 18, First Day of School
Monday, September 1, 2025 Labor Day: Federal Holiday
Friday, October 10, 2025 School Holiday
Monday, October 13, 2025 Columbus Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, October 23, 2025 End of First Quarter (44 Instructional Days)
Friday, October 24, 2025 No School for Students - Teacher Work Day
Tuesday, November 11, 2025 Veterans Day: Federal Holiday
Wednesday, November 26, 2025 School Holiday
Thursday, November 27, 2025 Thanksgiving Day: Federal Holiday
Friday, November 28, 2025 School Holiday
Monday, December 22, 2025 Begin Winter Recess (22 December – 2 January)
Thursday, December 25, 2025 Christmas: Federal Holiday
2025
Thursday, January 1, 2026 New Year’s Day: Federal Holiday
Thursday, January 15, 2026 End of Second Quarter and First Semester (44 Instructional Days)
Friday, January 16, 2026 No School for Students – Teacher Work Day
Monday, January 19, 2026 Martin Luther King Day: Federal Holiday
Second Semester (87 Instructional Days)
Tuesday, January 20, 2026 Begin Second semester and Third Quarter
Friday, February 13, 2026 School Holiday
Monday, February 16, 2026 Presidents’ Day: Federal Holiday
Wednesday, March 25, 2026 End of Third Quarter (43 Instructional Days)
Thursday, March 26, 2026 No School for Students – Teacher Work Day
Friday, March 27, 2026 Begin Spring Recess (27 March – 3 April)
Friday, May 22, 2026 School Holiday
Monday, May 25, 2026 Memorial Day: Federal Holiday
Tuesday, June 9, 2026 End of Fourth Quarter and Second Semester (44 Instructional Days)
Wednesday, June 10, 2026 No School for Students – Teacher Work Day
Open modal Return to top